When I look at the incredible leaders in Holdsworth's programs, I have hope for the future of education in Texas.”

Dr. Ruth Simmons

President of Prairie View A&M University and chair of the Holdsworth board

Nora Rivas of PSJA ISD is photographed with Dr. Ruth Simmon, board chair of The Holdsworth Center, during a District Leadership Program graduation ceremony.

Our leaders

The leaders in our programs include superintendents, central office administrators, principals, assistant principals, teachers and instructional coaches from across Texas. To be selected, these leaders showed they were ready, willing, and able to grow and lead strategic change.

Collectively, our leaders serve:

  • Districts
  • Staff and faculty
  • Campuses
  • Students
See a full list
Cohort 2 of The Holdsworth Center's District Leadership Program is photographed on the steps of La Cantera during a leadership session.

4,500 leaders by 2028

By 2028, we are projected to serve 4,500 leaders across the state of Texas through the 5-year partnership alone and anticipate serving even more leaders through events and additional program offerings.

We believe our alumni will go on to create ripples of even greater impact. A network of strong, like-minded leaders who are deeply connected through their Holdsworth experience will be an asset for the entire state.

Who we serve

North Texas

  • Arlington ISD
  • Cedar Hill ISD
  • Dallas ISD
  • Garland ISD
  • Grand Prairie ISD
  • Irving ISD
  • Lake Dallas ISD
  • Mesquite ISD
  • Midlothian ISD
  • Plano ISD

Central Texas

  • College Station ISD
  • Eanes ISD
  • Lockhart ISD
  • Round Rock ISD
  • San Marcos CISD
  • Temple ISD
  • Waco ISD

East/Southeast Texas

  • Aldine ISD
  • Conroe ISD
  • Crosby ISD
  • Klein ISD
  • La Porte ISD
  • Lamar CISD
  • Nacogdoches ISD
  • Pasadena ISD
  • Spring ISD
  • Tomball ISD

South Texas

  • Corpus Christi ISD
  • East Central ISD
  • Harlingen CISD
  • Judson ISD
  • Laredo ISD
  • Los Fresnos ISD
  • Mission CISD
  • Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD
  • Southwest ISD
  • Victoria ISD

West Texas

  • Lubbock ISD